Board of Aldermen

The City operates under a Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government.

The Governing Body of the city consists of the Mayor and a five-member Board of Aldermen. All 5 members are elected from separate wards.

Both the Mayor and members of the Board of Aldermen are elected for concurrent four-year terms, which will expire in 2017.

We meet on the first Tuesday of each month at 6 pm in the City Hall at 201 Tallahatchie Street.

Donnell Wiggins
Alderman Ward 1

Christopher Hooper
Alderman Ward 2

James Farmer
Alderman Ward 3

Diann Pimpton
Alderman Ward 4

Donnie Cox-Powell
Alderman Ward 5